Nominees - 83rd Annual Academy Awards

Ladies and Gentleman, place your bets:

  • Best Motion Picture of the Year

127 Hours: Christian Colson, Danny Boyle, John Smithson
Black Swan: Mike Medavoy, Brian Oliver, Scott Franklin
The Fighter: David Hoberman, Todd Lieberman, Mark Wahlberg
Inception: Christopher Nolan, Emma Thomas
The Kids Are All Right: Gary Gilbert, Jeffrey Levy-Hinte, Celine Rattray
The King's Speech: Iain Canning, Emile Sherman, Gareth Unwin
The Social Network: Scott Rudin, Dana Brunetti, Michael De Luca, Ceán Chaffin
Toy Story 3: Darla K. Anderson
True Grit: Ethan Coen, Joel Coen, Scott Rudin
Winter's Bone: Anne Rosellini, Alix Madigan

  • Best Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role

Javier Bardem for Biutiful
Jeff Bridges for True Grit
Jesse Eisenberg for The Social Network
Colin Firth for The King's Speech
James Franco for 127 Hours

  • Best Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role

Annette Bening for The Kids Are All Right
Nicole Kidman for Rabbit Hole
Jennifer Lawrence for Winter's Bone
Natalie Portman for Black Swan
Michelle Williams for Blue Valentine

  • Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role

Christian Bale for The Fighter
John Hawkes for Winter's Bone
Jeremy Renner for The Town
Mark Ruffalo for The Kids Are All Right
Geoffrey Rush for The King's Speech

  • Best Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role

Amy Adams for The Fighter
Helena Bonham Carter for The King's Speech
Melissa Leo for The Fighter
Hailee Steinfeld for True Grit
Jacki Weaver for Animal Kingdom

  • Best Achievement in Directing

Darren Aronofsky for Black Swan
Ethan Coen, Joel Coen for True Grit
David Fincher for The Social Network
Tom Hooper for The King's Speech
David O. Russell for The Fighter

  • Best Writing, Screenplay Written Directly for the Screen

Another Year: Mike Leigh
The Fighter: Scott Silver, Paul Tamasy, Eric Johnson, Keith Dorrington
Inception: Christopher Nolan
The Kids Are All Right: Lisa Cholodenko, Stuart Blumberg
The King's Speech: David Seidler

  • Best Writing, Screenplay Based on Material Previously Produced or Published

127 Hours: Danny Boyle, Simon Beaufoy
The Social Network: Aaron Sorkin
Toy Story 3: Michael Arndt, John Lasseter, Andrew Stanton, Lee Unkrich
True Grit: Joel Coen, Ethan Coen
Winter's Bone: Debra Granik, Anne Rosellini

  • Best Animated Feature Film of the Year

How to Train Your Dragon: Dean DeBlois, Chris Sanders
L'illusionniste: Sylvain Chomet
Toy Story 3: Lee Unkrich

  • Best Foreign Language Film of the Year

Biutiful: Alejandro González Iñárritu(Mexico)
Canino: Giorgos Lanthimos(Greece)
Hævnen: Susanne Bier(Denmark)
Incendies: Denis Villeneuve(Canada)
Hors-la-loi: Rachid Bouchareb(Algeria)

  • Best Achievement in Cinematography

Black Swan: Matthew Libatique
Inception: Wally Pfister
The King's Speech: Danny Cohen
The Social Network: Jeff Cronenweth
True Grit: Roger Deakins

  • Best Achievement in Editing

127 Hours: Jon Harris
Black Swan: Andrew Weisblum
The Fighter: Pamela Martin
The King's Speech: Tariq Anwar
The Social Network: Kirk Baxter, Angus Wall

  • Best Achievement in Art Direction

Alice in Wonderland: Robert Stromberg, Karen O'Hara
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1: Stuart Craig, Stephenie McMillan
Inception: Guy Hendrix Dyas, Larry Dias, Douglas A. Mowat
The King's Speech: Eve Stewart, Judy Farr
True Grit: Jess Gonchor, Nancy Haigh

  • Best Achievement in Costume Design

Alice in Wonderland: Colleen Atwood
Io sono l'amore: Antonella Cannarozzi
The King's Speech: Jenny Beavan
The Tempest: Sandy Powell
True Grit: Mary Zophres

  • Best Achievement in Makeup

Barney's Version: Adrien Morot
The Way Back: Edouard F. Henriques, Greg Funk, Yolanda Toussieng
The Wolfman: Rick Baker, Dave Elsey

  • Best Achievement in Music Written for Motion Pictures, Original Score

127 Hours: A.R. Rahman
How to Train Your Dragon: John Powell
Inception: Hans Zimmer
The King's Speech: Alexandre Desplat
The Social Network: Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross

  • Best Achievement in Music Written for Motion Pictures, Original Song

127 Hours: A.R. Rahman, Rollo Armstrong, Dido("If I Rise")
Country Strong: Tom Douglas, Hillary Lindsey, Troy Verges("Coming Home")
Tangled: Alan Menken, Glenn Slater("I See the Light")
Toy Story 3: Randy Newman("We Belong Together")

  • Best Achievement in Sound Mixing

Inception: Lora Hirschberg, Gary Rizzo, Ed Novick
The King's Speech: Paul Hamblin, Martin Jensen, John Midgley
Salt: Jeffrey J. Haboush, William Sarokin, Scott Millan, Greg P. Russell
The Social Network: Ren Klyce, David Parker, Michael Semanick, Mark Weingarten
True Grit: Skip Lievsay, Craig Berkey, Greg Orloff, Peter F. Kurland

  • Best Achievement in Sound Editing

Inception: Richard King
Toy Story 3: Tom Myers, Michael Silvers
TRON: Legacy: Gwendolyn Yates Whittle, Addison Teague
True Grit: Skip Lievsay, Craig Berkey
Unstoppable: Mark P. Stoeckinger

  • Best Achievement in Visual Effects

Alice in Wonderland: Ken Ralston, David Schaub, Carey Villegas, Sean Phillips
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1: Tim Burke, John Richardson, Christian Manz, Nicolas Aithadi
Hereafter: Michael Owens, Bryan Grill, Stephan Trojansky, Joe Farrell
Inception: Chris Corbould, Andrew Lockley, Pete Bebb, Paul J. Franklin
Iron Man 2: Janek Sirrs, Ben Snow, Ged Wright, Daniel Sudick

  • Best Documentary, Features

Exit Through the Gift Shop: Banksy, Jaimie D'Cruz
GasLand: Josh Fox, Trish Adlesic
Inside Job: Charles Ferguson, Audrey Marrs
Restrepo: Tim Hetherington, Sebastian Junger
Waste Land: Lucy Walker, Angus Aynsley

  • Best Documentary, Short Subjects

Killing in the Name:
Poster Girl:
Strangers No More: Karen Goodman, Kirk Simon
Sun Come Up: Jennifer Redfearn, Tim Metzger
The Warriors of Qiugang: Ruby Yang, Thomas Lennon

  • Best Short Film, Animated

Day & Night: Teddy Newton
The Gruffalo: Jakob Schuh, Max Lang
Let's Pollute: Geefwee Boedoe
The Lost Thing: Shaun Tan, Andrew Ruhemann
Madagascar, carnet de voyage: Bastien Dubois

  • Best Short Film, Live Action

The Confession: Tanel Toom
The Crush: Michael Creagh
God of Love: Luke Matheny
Na Wewe: Ivan Goldschmidt
Wish 143: Ian Barnes, Samantha Waite
Enviar um comentário